2020 HoCo BOE Election

Due to state legislation passed in 2018, the BOE election is changing. In 2020, BOE candidates will run from each district (the council district). There are five council districts ( Note the council district is quite different from where schools are located. Please check it here https://chaowu.org/hoco-district-map/) such that we will have one competition in each district.

Find your district


Current 2020 BOE Candidates (red: winner):

District 1: Christina Demont-Small, Matthew D. Molyett

District 2: Larry Pretlow, Antonia Watts

District 3: Tom Heffner, Jolene Mosley

District 4: Sezin Palmer, Jen Mallo, Julie Hotopp(write in candidate)

District 5: Cindy Vaillancourt, Yun Lu

In 2022, both myself and Ms. Vicky Cutroneo are up for reelection. The election is county wide, not by district. Then in 2024, we have BOE election by district again. The cycle continues.

The following is the primary election list.

  • District 1: Christina Demont-Small, Matthew D. Molyett, Sean Ford(withdrew)
  • District 2: Larry Pretlow, James Cecil, Antonia Watts
  • District 3: Gian P Alfeo, Tom Heffner, Jolene Mosley
  • District 4: Kirsten Coombs, Matt Levine, Sezin Palmer, Mike Sheer, Jen Mallo, Daniel J. Margolis
  • District 5: Saif Rehman, Cindy Vaillancourt, Yun Lu, Gene Ryan