2016 Columbia Association board election

CA’s Board of Directors has 11 members — one representative from each of Columbia’s 10 villages plus CA’s President/CEO. Representatives from the villages serve either a one- or two-year term, depending upon each village’s bylaws. In late April 2016, six villages will hold elections for their representative to the CA Board of Directors:

Current board members facing reelection

Village Current Board Member
Harper’s Choice Alan Klein
Hickory Ridge Gregg Schwind
Oakland Mills Reginald Avery
Owen Brown Andrew Stack
Town Center Jeanne Ketley
Wilde Lake Nancy McCord

Not on the ballot this year:
Janet Evans from Long Rich,
Brian Dunn from Kings Contrivance,
Dick Boulton from Dorsey’s Search and myself from River Hill.

Columbia Association (CA) will host two information sessions in February for those who are considering serving the Columbia community by seeking an opportunity to become a member of CA’s Board of Directors.

The sessions will be held on Saturday, Feb 20 at 10 a.m. and Tuesday, Feb. 23 at 7 p.m., both at CA Headquarters, 6310 Hillside Court, located off Stevens Forest Road near the county vehicle emissions inspection station.